Orangee

New Leaf.

In Focus on July 8, 2011 at 14:54

Every now and then I get this feeling of complacency. I wake up in the morning and I have a strong sense of redundancy. It’s near sickening. I’m halfway into the year and I haven’t completed half the goals I’ve set. Disappointed in myself for not pushing harder, but proud of myself for noticing now as opposed to later. But I’m back to the business. The 82nd legislative and special session have adjourned, so I have more time to focus on personal growth as well as professional. I’m putting all in. I’ve exited twitter stage right and moved on from Facebook, two of my largest social distractions. I plan to blog more frequently, dive into a load of books I’ve been dying to read, indulge in my writings, along with self-reflection, which is absolutely essential. Everyone should partake every once in a while, it’ll help you evaluate the growth and lack thereof in your life.

You can’t start something new, without ending something old. So, out with the old and in with the new. That’s my motivation.

My ultimate goal at hand is to continue to proceed with life, in a positive direction. Not speaking from expertise, merely speaking from experience. Onward and Upward. You should come with!

  1. Wow… I am blown away…I just posted something similar today! I am quite disgruntled with myself as well… let’s do this… we are too genius not to! xo

  2. V! I’m so game. Let’s do it!

Leave a Reply

