Orangee

We. were.

In Real Life No Gimmicks on January 12, 2011 at 13:33

We were perfect for one another
but one of us was better for ourselves than we were for the other.

It just needed to be a different day, of a different week, in a different month, followed by a different year, belonging to a different century, that occurred on another planet, because earth didn’t seem to work for us.

Though I’d travel the moon to get us to work, problem was, you were stuck on earth…

I say so much by saying so little
I hope you’ll decipher the meaning of this riddle.

I’ll end this short and sweet, just like we. were.

  1. awww…this was very sweet…
    reminds me of one of my favorite Carrie Bradshaw quotes…

    “Some love stories aren’t epic novels – some are short stories. But that doesn’t make them any less filled with love.”
    -Carrie Bradshaw

  2. WOW. This was real. Brief yet so all-encompassing in terms of feelings. I feel like that would apply to my most recent attempt and failure – except I was the one stuck on Earth.

    Well written as always.

  3. B! Thanks for reading and the feedback. Relationships cause for us to step outside ourselves, sometimes they even require us to be outlandish in terms of our beliefs. But if it’s worth it, then you must take that leap. Outside of earth! 😉

Leave a Reply

