Orangee

Serious Conversation.

In Real Life No Gimmicks on October 29, 2010 at 15:43

I don’t even remember why she was mad or what I did. My intentions are only ever to offer unadulterated honesty. I try not to deal in ambiguity. Yet, I get called an asshole and/or jerk so often that perhaps her tone was justified. Though, I think name calling is nullified. I seriously don’t even remember how we ended here, but she was dead serious.

She said “fcuk you!” I asked if that was an invitation?
She said “I can’t stand you.” I asked if she’d like me to sit down?
She said “I want you to leave!” I said I didn’t realize I’d come.
She said “beat it.” I said okay.
She said “fcuk yourself!” I said I’d prefer not.
She said “read my lips.” I asked which ones?

Needless to say, I was intoxicatingly sarcastic, but after that one, she couldn’t help but laugh and I couldn’t help but leave. She was serious and I was only joking. But how can one be so serious when wearing a smiling face… 0.o

Leave a Reply

