Orangee

Rewinding = Wasting Precious Present Time

In Mentalization, Ponder on July 20, 2010 at 12:31

“I wish I could run that back, but in life you can’t press rewind. But the only way to fix this thing is to go back in time.” -Trey Songz

Often times I find myself wondering “what if” I would’ve done this or how I could have done that better, and how ultimately, things would have turned out differently. But I conditioned myself to consider it this way: If I were able to press rewind, I’d spend majority of my present time in the past, therefore missing all that is before me. All the great that has yet to be unfolded. So with that, I progress, leaving the past, left.

Onward and Upward. Let’s go!

The ultimate goal at hand is to continue to proceed with life, in a positive direction. Not speaking from expertise, merely speaking from experience.

  1. “If I were able to press rewind, Iā€™d spend majority of my present time in the past, therefore missing all that is before me. All the great that has yet to be unfolded. So with that, I progress, leaving the past, left.” Well said…love it!!! šŸ™‚

    As they say…”forward ever, backward never!” But in a positive direction of course!!

Leave a Reply

