Orangee

Great World of Friends

In Ponder, Real Life No Gimmicks on May 24, 2010 at 11:34

The world needs friends that are not only loving, but understanding, and not just tolerant, but accepting and all-embracing. We need friends that DON’T judge, we get enough of that on a daily basis, from everyone else in the world. We need friends that support our decisions and choices, even if they don’t make sense. The truth of the matter is NONE of us know all the answers, so it would be inane to ridicule and down play our friends’ choices, solely on the basis of disapproval or disagreeance [yeah I made it up].

Don’t misunderstand what I’m saying, because at the same time, it is absolutely essential to say “friend, What THE [fcuk] are you thinking!?” and to keep them grounded and abreast the reality of situations.

I would like to dedicate this blog to a particular Great friend of mine. I call her Franchise and she is just that.
Special shout out to the rest of my Select few friends. I love you all. Thanks for always keeping me grounded and especially for all the “WTF Russell!?” I found myself appreciating when my friends pointed out my poor characteristics, but only because they were so gracious to praise the good as well. We need that balance in our friendships.

It comes a time in life when we must STOP seeking “best friends” and start being that best friend to someone. The truth of the matter is, we attract what we become. Plain and simple.

The ultimate goal at hand is to continue to proceed with life, in a positive direction. Not speaking from expertise, merely speaking from experience. Onward and Upward. Let’s go!

  1. “I found myself appreciating when my friends pointed out my poor characteristics, but only because they were so gracious to praise the good as well. We need that balance in our friendships.” I couldn’t have said it any better.

  2. Awww. A blog dedicated to me? *wipes tear* Anything for which I’ve made you thankful, consider it a thank-you for all of the joy, understanding, and love you’ve given me. 🙂

  3. This is so accurate. How can you call someone your “friend”, if they are quick to judge? Or even if they are quick to chastise or make you feel inferior to them for a bad choice or poor decision you’ve made…smh. Makes me wonder.

Leave a Reply

