Orangee

Positive Mental Thinking Breeds Success

In Mentalization on April 7, 2010 at 19:09

My pop, a man that’s never been there for me, before recently, said a single thing to me in 2007, that I shall never forget: “Positive Mental Thinking Breeds Success.” The quality and impact of that statement changed my life. I’m a firm believer that positive energy bleeds a favorable outcome EVERY time, without a reasonable doubt.

When I encourage and enlighten, it’s not for praise, it’s not to make me seem bigger, better, nor beyond any others. I’m human, though my thinking capacity exceeds some — I’d never claim to be exceedingly higher than anyone. It’s simply not my character. But of course, people will always make you out to be, what they’d have you be – as opposed to who you actually are. I call this the “crabs in a bucket syndrome”. For more reasons than one. But allow me to express one.
When an individual makes a positive move in life, rather than commending them on a job well done, people say “Why you wanna do that? How’d YOU do that? You think you’re better than everyone else!” and everything else besides a simple pat on the back. [Which is actually less energy rendered] So I wonder is it human nature that we feel everything is a competition and that there isn’t room at the top for more than just us? I realize I’m digressing, so I will get back to the focus of this blog.

Our mental state controls our entire being. It enables us to go over and beyond. To do and be greater. It determines how we are and what we are. In knowing [or just recently gaining this understanding] that a state of mind is this powerful and impacting, why would anyone want to crowd it with anything less than the highest of positivity? Seems simple enough huh?

My positive mental thinking is the epitome of what I strive daily to be, and that’s exceedingly exceptional. Whenever I reach a higher level in life, I see it merely as a temporary state, until I am able to reach a higher degree of a greater and better me. All I really wish… is to be all I can be, minus the United States Army.

My ultimate goal at hand is to continue to proceed with life, in a positive direction. Not speaking from expertise, merely speaking from experience. Onward and Upward. Come with!

  1. Beautifully stated…I must say!!!

  2. YES! If you’re ever feeling down, come read your own words. They’ll get you through.

Leave a Reply

